Diplo & Friends Guest Mix: Cut Chemist

Cut Chemist takes over Diplo and Friends on BBC RADIO 1 with brand new music and some exclusives from a bunch of our friends.

Cut Chemist guest mix on Diplo and Friends. Aired on BBC RADIO 11.04.17

01 Bebeu Agua – Tropkillaz
02 Million Dollar Bills – UZ (Pham Remix)
03 Bang – UZ feat Foreign Beggars and Onoe Capone
04 A.D.D. – Salva featuring Mr Carmack
05 Moonlightin W Biz remix – Cut Chemist featuring Biz Markie
06 Lose It – Oski
07 Mi Chola – El Dusty
08 Nobody Speak – DJ Shadow (Borchi y Su Doble Redoble Bootleg)
09 Inferno – UZ (Machinedrum remix featuring DJ Craze)
10 Bend It – Kyral x Banko
11 Miles Upon Miles – Supersan
12 Baghdad Cafe – Co. Fee
13 Tropical Raindrops – Sumohair
14 Latin Soul – El Dusty
15 Scorch For The Phoenix – Kutmah feat Ta’Raach and DJ Chris P Cuts
16 Who Cares (EMIN Remix) – Jnthn Stein and Mr Carmack
17 Yeah Y’all – Tropkillaz
18 Ghetto Bass – DJ Melo D (live in studio performance exclusive for Diplo and Friends)
19 Paito “La Cumbia Isleña”
20 K Le Pasa (Alvaro Remix) – El Dusty
21 Be Free – Gingee
22 Work My Mind – Cut Chemist featuring Chali 2na and Hymnal
23 Shadows ft. Vitillaz – Oski
24 Balancando O Bum Bum Granada (Zegin Edit) / Buwan – Gingee & Banginclude
25 Bike Engine feat Stylo G – Tropkillaz & Major Lazer
26 Disbroqueia A Tela – Tropkillaz
27 Hey Kids- Run The Jewels featuring Danny Brown
28 King Raah – Wizard
29 Dedicated – Jamtech featuring Bounty Killer
30 Express Yourself (Gent and Jawns Remix) – Diplo
31 Here We Go – Damian Marley

ElectronicTrapGlobal BassHip HopTue

Mix By Jimmy + Renegades of Rhythm

Words By:  Mike Styles for CutChemist.com


Parallel to the current Renegades of Rhythm Tour with Cut Chemist and DJ Shadow paying tribute to Afrika Bambaataa and his legendary record collection, Cut Chemist drops the timely “Mix By Jimmy”.
Take a peak into the exclusive material from hip hop pioneer DJ Afrika Bambaataa.  “Mix By Jimmy” features recordings Bambaataa had pressed to acetate for spinning live at shows in the late 70’s and early 80’s. This mix includes entirely unreleased demo versions of hits like “Looking For The Perfect Beat,” “Renegades of Funk” and “Planet Rock. “
“This is a definitive mix of the deepest part of the deepest music collection of our time.”
-Cut Chemist
Catch the Renegades of Rhythm Live on Tour Now!

10/01 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues: TICKETS
10/02 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues: TICKETS
10/03 – Los Angeles, CA – The Palladium: TICKETS
10/04 – San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine: TICKETS
10/06 – Arcata, CA – Humboldt State University: TICKETS
10/07 – Portland, OR – Roseland Theater: TICKETS
10/08 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre: TICKETS
10/09 – Vancouver, BC – Commodore Ballroom: TICKETS
11/06 – Pawtucket, RI – The Met: TICKETS
11/08 – Montréal, QC, Canada – Theatre Corona: TICKETS
11/10 – Syracuse, NY – The Westcott Theater: TICKETS
11/11 – Buffalo, NY – Town Ballroom: TICKETS
11/14 – Milvale, PA – Mr. Smalls Theater: TICKETS
11/15 – Charlottesville, VA – Jefferson Theater: TICKETS
11/17 – Athens, GA – Georgia Theatre:  TICKETS
11/20 – Winnipeg, MB, Canada – Garrick Centre: TICKETS
11/21 – Saskatoon, SK, Canada – O’Brians Event Centre: TICKETS
11/22 – Edmonton, AB, Canada – Encore at WEM: TICKETS
11/23 – Calgary, AB, Canada – Flames Central: TICKETS
11/25 – Oakland, CA, United States – The Fox: TICKETS

Cut Chemist presents Funk Off [Stream Album x LA Release Party]

Words By:  Mike Styles

We’ve been bumpin’ Cut Chemist‘s latest release Funk Off:  Vox Populi and Pacific 231 steady since its release a few months back.  This is Cut’s first in a series of releases based on the French minimal and experimental sounds of Vox Populi and Pacific 231.  It started with Cut sourcing music for “The Storm featuring Edan and Mr. Lif”  a single recorded for his 2006 debut album, The Audience’s Listening.  After seeking out and sampling more music from the scene for his next project, Cut found himself with enough material to put out his first reissue compilation, officially on his own label A Stable Sound, to be followed by remixes and more.  Vox and Pacific 231 releases are no easy find, and mostly on cassette and vinyl until now!

Los Angeles:  This Saturday May 10th, Cut Chemist Presents Funk Off Live!  A one of a kind show that may never happen again.  Cut will play the music of Vox Populi, Pacific 231 and more from the French underground, exclusive remixes and originals in a unique vinyl and cassette set with visuals by Tom Fitzgerald at Cinefamily.

Continue reading

Sounds & Pounds: Porchlite’s January Chart


What’s good 2014!

New year, new music, new energy. The ten tracks I’m sharing this month are particularly groove heavy. I’m not sure how that happened, it just did. I point that out because heavy grooves channel energy very well. For me, dirty or bottom heavy drums usually create that groove, but the cadence in the lyrics or melodies will do that as well. They keep the energy moving forward and I can say these tracks helped me cruise right on through the busy holiday season and into the new year without skipping a beat. And I’m always thankful for music that has that effect on me. So here you go…Enjoy the music and make sure to show the musicians and artists some love!

Continue reading